mediation

Conflict situations in everyday professional situations can include tensions between management and employees, disrupted cooperation in the department, hardened positions in the project team, misunderstandings with clients and differences between organisations. The causes may include cultural differences and opposing interests, structural factors, unclear processes and expectations or personal behavioural patterns.

The conflict escalates and expands, unpleasant feelings increase, communication is reduced to a minimum. The search for a mutual and sustainable solution is blocked. The conflict increasingly hinders daily operations and absorbs a great deal of attention. This wears not only on your nerves but also on your budget.

Conflict mediation: When your own in-house means are not sufficient to bring about a resolution

Sometimes the participants and/or their superiors do not manage to gain control of a conflict themselves. As experienced, non-partisan go-betweens, the mediators from mitte consult provide quick and effective assistance: We help to re-establish a dialogue situation, and we do it on an appreciative and impartial basis. The conflict parties not only trade positions but also speak about their genuine interests. They themselves develop realistic solutions within a protected framework. Thus substantive responsibility for the solution remains with the affected persons. The mediator is responsible for the dialogue structure.

Take advantage of our consultancy for dealing with concrete conflict situations before the conflict escalates: We will discuss the appropriate framework, realistic goals, the next concrete steps, the sequence of measures and the circle of persons to be included.

Format: Needs assessment l Mediation l Individual preparatory discussion l Large group moderation
Method: Communication and conflict mediation intervention l Visualisation media

mediation

Konfliktsituationen im Berufsalltag: Spannungen zwischen Führungskräften und Mitarbeitern, gestörte Zusammenarbeit in der Abteilung, verhärtete Fronten im Projektteam, Missverständnisse mit Kunden, Differenzen zwischen Organisationen. Ursachen sind Kulturunterschiede oder gegensätzliche Interessen, strukturelle Faktoren, unklare Abläufe und Erwartungen oder persönliche Verhaltensmuster.

Der Konflikt eskaliert und weitet sich aus, unangenehme Gefühle nehmen zu, die Kommunikation verringert sich auf das Nötigste. Eine einvernehmliche und nachhaltige Lösungsfindung ist blockiert. Der Konflikt behindert zunehmend das Tagesgeschäft und bindet viel Aufmerksamkeit. Das kostet nicht nur Nerven sondern auch Geld.

Konfliktvermittlung: wenn die eigenen Bordmittel zur Klärung nicht ausreichen

Manchmal können die Beteiligten oder auch ihre Führungskräfte einen Konflikt nicht selbst in den Griff bekommen. Als erfahrene, überparteiliche Mittler leisten die Mediatoren und Mediatorinnen von mitte consult schnell und wirksam Hilfe: wir helfen, eine Gesprächsbasis wieder herzustellen, wertschätzend und allparteilich. Die Streitparteien können dann nicht nur Positionen auszutauschen, sondern auch über ihre wirklichen Interessen sprechen. Sie erarbeiten in geschütztem Rahmen selbst realistische Lösungen. Dabei bleibt die inhaltliche Verantwortung für die Lösung bei den Betroffenen, für die Gesprächsstruktur ist der Mediator verantwortlich.
Nutzen Sie unsere Beratung zum Vorgehen im konkreten Konfliktfall, bevor der Konflikt eskaliert: wir besprechen mit Ihnen den passenden Rahmen, realistische Ziele, die nächsten konkreten Schritte, den Ablauf und den Kreis der einzubeziehenden Personen.

Format: Bedarfsanalyse l Mediation l vorbereitende Einzelgespräche l Großgruppen-Moderation
Methode: Kommunikations- und Konfliktvermittlungsinterventionen l Medien zur Visualisierung