conflict resolution through coaching

People are offered a choice of different strategies for handling internal conflicts or conflicts with other people: Depending on their culture of origin, their personal circumstances, their learned behaviour, their degree of affectedness or the effects of the conflict.

Sometimes these strategies are not sufficient when it comes to addressing a conflict situation constructively. Sometimes one’s own behaviour unintentionally contributes to the escalation. Stuctural or process-related factors can lead to insecurity, unpleasant feelings can increase and growing communication disturbances can make conflict analysis and thus the understanding of the conflict’s origins difficult. Not only the individual is blocked, but also the surrounding work processes.

How can one’s own conflict be resolved constructively?

A trusting discussion on conflict resolution with a coach from mitte consult helps not only the affected person to understand the conflict field better, thus recognising his or her own communication and conflict patterns. Personal factors are examined in a protected framework and new behaviours are tried out. The coachee develops ways to set the discussion process back in motion, to join the conflict partner in better understanding the conflict and seeking sustainable, creative solutions to advance the entire process. The trapped energy once again flows into actual work tasks.

With our long-standing coaching experience, we clarify in advance which approach is suitable and we help clarify the goals of the working framework of the coaching in a realistic manner.

Format: Contact discussion l Sequence of coaching sessions l Follow-up discussion
Method: Proven coaching intervention l Feedback l Role-playing l Self-reflexion l Models l Test procedures

konfliktklärung im coaching

Menschen stehen unterschiedliche Strategien zur Verfügung, innere Konflikte oder Konflikte mit anderen Personen zu bewältigen: je nach Herkunftskultur, persönlicher Ausprägung, erlerntem Verhalten, Grad der Betroffenheit oder Auswirkungen des Konfliktes.

Manchmal reichen diese Strategien nicht aus, um eine Konfliktsituation konstruktiv aufzugreifen. Oder das eigene Verhalten trägt ungewollt zur Eskalation bei. Strukturelle oder prozess-bedingte Faktoren tragen zur Verunsicherung bei, unangenehme Gefühle nehmen zu, wachsende Kommunikationsstörungen erschweren die Konfliktanalyse und damit das Verstehen des Konfliktherganges. Nicht nur die einzelne Person ist blockiert, sondern auch umgebende Arbeitsprozesse.

Wie werden eigene Konflikte konstruktiv gelöst?

Das vertrauensvolle Gespräch zur Konfliktklärung mit einem Coach von mitte consult hilft der betroffenen Person, ihr Konfliktfeld besser zu erfassen und dabei eigene Kommunikations- und Konfliktmuster zu erkennen. Im geschützten Rahmen werden persönliche Hintergründe untersucht, neues Verhalten wird ausprobiert. Der Coachee entwickelt Wege, mit kommunikativem Handwerkszeug den Gesprächsprozess wieder in Gang zu bringen, gemeinsam mit dem Streitpartner das Konfliktgeschehen besser zu verstehen und tragfähige, kreative Lösungen zu finden, die den Gesamtprozess befördern. Die gebundene Energie fließt wieder in die Arbeitsaufgabe.

Mit unserer langjährigen Coaching-Erfahrung klären wir im Vorfeld, welches Vorgehen angemessen ist, und wir helfen, Ziele und Arbeitsrahmen des Coachings realitätsgerecht zu klären.

Format: Kontaktgespräch l Sequenz von Coachingterminen l Bilanzgespräch
Methode: bewährte Coaching-Interventionen l Feedback l Rollenspiel l Selbstreflexion l Modelle l Testverfahren