horse coaching

Horses are powerful and sensitive herd and flight animals. As such, they respond both directly and objectively to human beings. When dealing with animals we can quickly tell if we are leading authentically. How do we orient ourselves in unfamiliar situations? How do we respond to new challenges? How do we communicate our intentions? Do we communicate confidence or insecurity? Do we provide orientation? Do we create pressure?

My horse – my mirror

We offer horse-based management training in the form of personal or small group coaching at Schleuener Hof on the outskirts of Berlin (www.schleuener-hof.de) with experienced coaches, qualified horse experts and well-suited Icelandic horses.

Coaching with horses provides participants with encounters and experiential learning on the following topics:

– My leadership style in unfamiliar situations

– Goal-setting and communication

– Contact, intervention and feedback

– Building confidence, closeness and distance

– Influence and decision-making

 

After clarifying the learning goal within a discussion, we select horses that match the subject area. The exercises take place in the riding hall. Self-reflection and (video) feedback assist the participants in integrating their experiences. A discussion will relate insights regarding the participants’ own behavioural tendencies and their “natural” authority to the ways in which they manage their employees.

Experience how leadership can become a lived reality – a practical way to expand participants’ frame of action to match their learning goals. You too can profit from our years of experience working with people and horses!


Format: Coaching with horses | Coaching with horses in a small group l Coaching with horses within a modular programme l Team training
Method: Clarifying learning goals | Information on using horses l Exercises with horses l Video feedback l Transfer discussion l Self-reflection

horse coaching

Als kraftvolle und sensible Herden- und Fluchttiere reagieren Pferde unmittelbar und unvoreingenommen auf den Menschen. Im Umgang mit dem Pferd merken wir schnell, ob wir authentisch führen. Wie orientieren wir uns selbst in unbekannten Situationen? Wie reagieren wir auf neue Herausforderungen? Wie kommunizieren wir unser Vorhaben? Vermitteln wir Sicherheit oder Unsicherheit, geben wir Orientierung, bauen wir Druck auf?

Das Pferd – mein Spiegel

Pferde-gestützte Führungskräfteentwicklung als Coaching einer Einzelperson oder in der Kleingruppe findet bei uns auf dem Schleuener Hof im Berliner Umland (www.schleuener-hof.de) statt, mit erfahrenen Coaches, qualifizierten Pferdeexperten und gut geeigneten Island-Pferden.

Coaching mit Pferden bietet Auseinandersetzung und Erfahrungslernen zu den Themen:

– Mein Führungsstil in unbekannten Situationen

– Ziele setzen und kommunizieren

– Kontakt, Interventionen und Feedback

– Vertrauensbildung, Nähe und Distanz

– Einflussnahme und Entscheidungsfähigkeit

 

Nach der Klärung des Lernziels im Gespräch wählen wir zum Lernfeld passende Pferde aus. Die Übungen finden in der Reithalle statt. Selbstreflexion und (Video-)Feedback helfen, gemachte Erfahrungen einzuordnen. Im Gespräch werden Erkenntnisse zu eigenen Verhaltenstendenzen und zur „natürlichen“ Autorität in Bezug gesetzt zur Führung von Mitarbeitern/innen.

Führung wird konkret erfahrbar – ein praktischer Weg, den Handlungsrahmen entsprechend dem Lernziel zu erweitern. Profitieren Sie von unserer jahrelangen Erfahrung in der Arbeit mit Menschen und Pferden!


Format: Coaching mit Pferd | Coaching in der Kleingruppe mit Pferden l innerhalb eines modularen Programms l Teamtraining
Methode: Lernziel-Klärung | Information zum Pferdeeinsatz l Übung am Pferd l Video-Feedback l Transfer-Gespräch l Selbstreflexion